Spirit and the number 7

The number 7 correlates with the collective consciousness. It is a vibration of spiritual awakening , development and personal enlightenment. The number 7 brings a vibration of deep contemplation, introspection and intuition. This is the vibration of the seeker, the thinker and the search for Truth.  It is the ability to connect to the inner self and being thoughtful of self and others and connecting to humanity on the deepest level possible. It is the number of the mystic, the healer, and the psychic. Also the number of the writer, the scientist, the philosopher. This vibration is one of spiritual intelligence.

Positive traits of vibration 7 are inner strength and persistence, endurance and perseverance, a sense of purpose, long-sighted, independent and determined.  This is the number of knowledge, logic, analyzing with a keen mind, discernment and discerning, education and learning.

Negative traits of vibration 7 is a depressed state, pessimism, dependency and co-dependency, unwilling to compromise and share ideas, inactivity, hypercritical, rigid and distant, argumentative with a temper, having resentment or being resented, a lack of persistence and stagnation.

Those of life path number 7 have a conflict between everyday life and taking the higher path. These people have a high level of intuition and are able to connect to their higher selves to receive information. The goal of a life path 7 is to find the balance between taking the direction their soul truly needs/be true to themselves and the consideration of others in the process. They know how to be alone with themselves with out feeling isolated and this can sometimes cause them to be the loner type, which suppresses their true need to be with others and can cause them to avoid contact.

In Tarot, there are 5 cards that resonate with the vibration of 7:

The Major Arcana card The Chariot: This card represents having full control over feelings and thoughts so that the alignment of the higher and lower self alchemize into something positive. It is awareness of body and mind and the ability to be in the drivers seat and direct both of these things in the direction you want. If there are conflicting influences, this card represents the ability and/or need to bring them into harmony. It is self control, determination and success and the ability to objectively watch every act, thought and feeling from the self and others. A card of self belief and self assurance.

A Minor Arcana card The 7 of Wands:  This card represents sticking to your guns and defending yourself, your purpose, your thoughts and feelings. It is an energy of strength against adversary and a strong belief in self. It represents being honest about what you want and being authentic in attaining it. Fighting against opposition. Taking a stand for yourself and/or others and making your point forcefully.

A Minor Arcana card The 7 of Cups:  This card represents seeing many choices and an inability to organize yourself and make a choice. A card of having high expectations but being lazy in life. This card can represent not looking at things how they actually are but mixing them with your own illusions. It’s a card the represents the need to think honestly about what is before you and what you can and cannot achieve.

A Minor Arcana card the 7 of Swords: This card represents deception and dishonesty. An energy of avoiding responsibility and running away from the truth. It can represent the abuse of authority for personal gains and manipulation. This card is a need to be logical and have clarity on a situation as to make the best and most honest choice. This card represents isolation. It is also breaking free, doing things your own way and “saving yourself”. Independence.

A Minor Arcana card the 7 of Pentacles: This card represents preparing for your next steps after evaluating what has already been accomplished. This is an energy of evaluating where you are and what you need to do next. It represents patience and the ability to witness yourself. After putting in work you see results from your efforts. A time to take a break from your hard work and making assessments.

In astrology the number 7 is the sign of Libra:

This sign represents the first step in making accommodations and compromise with the ‘other’ in a one-to-one relationship. It is I versus you and the ability to stay true to the authentic self while also alchemizing with the authentic self of other people. The path to self understanding and awareness is through interactions with everything outside of itself. Interdependence, dependency and co-dependency are all issues related to the sign of Libra. It is an intellectual and mental sign.

In relation to Runes, the number 7 is represented by Gebo:

It represents a gift, whether an actual present, a skill, an attribute or ability. It is the rune of love and forgiveness, of partnership and compassion. It is a rune of generosity and hospitality. It represents exchange with others.

The 7th Chakra is the Crown Chakra. This chakra is inner wisdom, higher self and represents highest freedom and Truth. It is understanding and knowledge and the ability to fully connect to our spirituality.  It is the chakra at the top of the head and when mastered is considered eternal bliss and connection to the divine.

7 number

About itsallcosmic

interested in all that is unknown- i don't see what i can feel - if vision is the only validation then most of my life isn't real
This entry was posted in astrology, esoteric, runes, tarot and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s